Competition: Win Assassin’s Creed II

1 12 2009

Hey, we’re all about giving here at MidLife Gamer and it would seem that we rub off (Ahem!) on our community from time to time. A big shout out goes to FamtomFanFlinga, who has generously donated a brand new copy of Assassin’s Creed II for us to give away. What a guy!

Assassin’s Creed II has received an overwhelmingly positive reception from gamers around the world and from the video game trade press with to date an average user rating of 94% on Gamespot.com and over 91% average critics score according to GameRankings.com.

Assassin’s Creed II invites players to become Ezio, a privileged young noble in Renaissance Italy who’s been betrayed by the rival ruling families of Italy. Ezio’s subsequent quest for vengeance plunges players into a captivating and epic story that offers more variety in missions, surprising and engaging new game play elements, diverse weapons, incredible depth and lasting appeal and a profound character progression that will appeal to fans of the original Assassin’s Creed as well as entice players new to the brand.

To enter the competition, simply submit your answer by email to the following question, along with your preferred platform (PS3/Xbox 360/PC) and confirmation of your date of birth:

Q. What is the name of the game engine developed and used by Ubisoft in Assassin’s Creed II?

This competition is open to residents of the U.K only and must be age 18 or over. Answers must be submitted to midlifegamerpodcast@googlemail.com by no later than midnight on Saturday 12th December 2009. All correct entries will be entered into a draw. The winner will be notified directly and we reserve the right to update this post with the name of the winner.

Good luck!

UPDATE: Congratulations to Adam Edwards from Rugby who was drawn from the pool of correct answers. Your 360 version will be with you soon!

The correct answer is the ‘Anvil’ engine.

Actions

Information

5 responses

2 12 2009
phizzy

Well this is a rather sexual competition!

3 12 2009
Vampire Azrial

I’ve entered, I hope I win so I can donate it to the local orphanage, poor kiddies have no food or games for chrimbo (I also accept blank cheques and hard cash, all for the poor orphans you understand!!! :P)

4 12 2009
windjunky

Oh.. so it’s all about the kiddies is it!? What about my drink and drug habbits? Just because it’s christmas the bloody starving, homeless kids are first in line. Well, bollox to ’em. I’m sick of the whinging little brats.. “boohoo.. i’ve got no mammy.”
Why the hell should I have to do without my hash just to spend my dole money Assassin’s Creed II?
I’m sure the kids’ll understand. As long as they get an Orange or an Apple.. or something. they won’t mind. Is it not enough I had to sit through hours and hours of two-bit childrens presenters on children in need…. etc…

13 12 2009
Vampire Azrial

So, did I win, I’ve got 300 starving little orphans asking me ‘Uncle Azrial, can we play the game now’ and I’ve got to look into their sad little eye’s and say ‘piss off you smelly little tramps, I’ve got first go anyway!’ It really breaks my heart, to see their sad little faces like that, but it also warms my heart when they get to witness my mad gaming skills.

14 12 2009
Adamski

w00t! I won!
HUGE Thanks to FantonFanFlinga for donating such a great prize to a good cause.
I can’t promise that I’ll be inviting any orphans or homeless round to have a go at it, but rest assured, I will be enjoying every last gliph and feather!

At lease tnow I can divert the funds I had set aside for this title to another well deserved cause…shoes for my children; the newspaper soles on their shoes are wearing thin now, so they’ll be well chuffed.

Thanks once again FantomFanFlinga and MidlifeGamer.

Adamski

Leave a Reply

